Skip to Main Content. Please if there is anything we can do to improve the Accessibility of this page.

The Commission

As outlined in the 2008 Energy and Economic Development Legislation, the Florida Energy & Climate Commission is led by nine commissioners, appointed by the Governor, Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services, and the Chief Financial Officer for three year terms. The Governor appoints seven commissioners, including the chair. The Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services and Chief Financial Officer appoint the remaining two. Commissioners should be experts in the fields of: energy, natural resource conservation, economics, engineering, finance, law, transportation and land use, consumer protection, state energy policy, or other related fields.